AUSTIN, TX — On June 10, Governor Greg Abbott announced he would be signing into law, SB 1535, effectively expanding the state’s medical-marijuana program.

So who qualifies and what products will be available to them?

To begin, prior to this legislation, only about 6,000 Texans are registered in the state program.

Under SB 1535, Texas residents diagnosed with any of the following conditions by a physician, now qualify to register:

  • Epilepsy
  • A seizure disorder
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Spasticity
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • An incurable neurodegenerative disease
  • A medical condition that is approved for a research program under Subchapter F, Chapter 487, Health and Safety Code, and for which the patient is receiving treatment under that program

When launched in 2015, Texas only included…

Read Full Article Here